DQR Working Group


The DQR Working Group (AK DQR) is the committee which brings together all relevant stakeholders involved in DQR development and implementation process. They come from general education, higher education, vocational education and training; include social partners and business organisations, as well as additional experts from research and practice.

All of the key decisions are prepared in the DQR Working Group. The principle of consensus forms the basis of collaboration within the working group.

DQR Working Group

Dr. Stefan Luther, Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Susanne Reif, Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs



Federal Employment Agency
Werner Burg

Federal Association of Non-statutory Welfare / Diakonie Deutschland – Evangelical Federation
Dr. Annett Herrmann

Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training
Prof. Dr. Friedrich H. Esser

Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Dr. Jan Eckert, Dr. Stefan Luther (Chair),
Sabine Schüller, Thomas Sondermann

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
Boris Petschulat

Confederation of German Employers’ Associations
Moritz Lohe

German Civil Service Federation / Federal Association of Vocational School Teachers
Eugen Straubinger

Federation of German Trade Unions
Mario Patuzzi

IG Metall Trade Union
Jörg Ferrando
ver.di – United Services Union
Uta Kupfer
Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry
Dr. Gordon Schenk

Expert - University of Duisburg-Essen
Prof. Dr. Dieter Münk

Free Federation of Student Unions in Germany
Marcus Lamprecht

Conference of Health Ministers
Dr. Christine Riesner

German Rectors’ Conference
Prof. Dr. Micha Teuscher, Christian Tauch

Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs
Thomas Jackl, Werner Lucha,
Heike Maschner, Susanne Reif (Chair),
Woldemar Venohr, Melanie Walter

Secretariat of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs
Peter Ortmanns, Dr. Bettina Morhard

German Employers’ Organisation for Vocational and Further Training/Trade Association
Katharina Weinert

Council of Continuing Education / German Adult Education Association
Bernd Passens

Foundation for the Accreditation of Study Programmes in Germany
Dr. Olaf Bartz

Conference of Economics Ministers
Uwe Bartoschek

German Confederation of Skilled Crafts
Dr. Volker Born